Today’s the Day!

Can you believe it? I can’t! Unsettled has been released on Amazon, Kobo, Barnes and Noble, iBooks, and Indigo as an ebook, and on Createspace, an Amazon company, as a paperback. It will be available on Amazon in paperback form within a few days. It has been quite a marvelous journey getting here! Reset, book two of the series, is approximately a third of the way through its first draft, and will be released in 2016. I am so grateful for everyone who has supported my blog, for everyone who has encouraged me, and for everyone who hasn’t laughed in my face when I mentioned I was writing a novel.

Oh, and by the way, I have to apologize for a week of missed blog posts~it’s been busy. Between work, dance, and school, I’ve had no time to spare. I hope to continue posting regularly, when my schedule calms down a little and I have the time, which should be soon. In the meanwhile, you’ll have to excuse my occasional absence.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going in for a sales pitch. If you are the least bit interested in young adult fiction, dystopian futures, socioeconomic imbalance, unlikely heroes, first love, mass rebellion, or saving the world from certain destruction, read Unsettled! You can get the ebook for less than the price of your morning Starbucks (which, incidentally, should have been named Fivebucks, seeing what they charge for coffee). And, second to reading the book, the nicest thing you could do would be to review it. Unless, of course you give me a bad review. If you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all. Just kidding. You can write a nasty review if you want. Any sort of feedback would be appreciated, I suppose. And then, if you cared enough about the book to review it, tell your friends about it! Even if you tell them not to read it…at least then they’ll know it exists.

Well, it’s been a lovely visit, but I really must get back to my work.

Phoenix, however, is waiting for you to meet her.

Love you all!

Baylie

Leave a Reply

